Seven Counties Now Approved to Move Further Into Phase 2

Seven Counties Now Approved to Move Further Into Phase 2

The following counties have been approved to move further into Phase 2 of the COVID-19 recovery. The attached matrix from Kahn, Soares & Conway provides a resource for these and all county orders in the state. 

  • Butte
  • El Dorado
  • Amador
  • Lassen
  • Nevada
  • Placer
  • Shasta

Here is a link to the new county guidelines:

Attachment: County Orders

More COVID-19 Stories

News button on white computer keyboard

USDA announces additional CFAP Assistance

By Tyson Redpath, The Russell Group 

Upon further review from the Biden Administration, U.S. Department of Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack announced today the USDA will begin processing payments for applications made for additional assistance under the Coronavirus Food Assistance Program (CFAP-AA). That additional CFAP 2 assistance of $20 per acre for producers of eligible flat-rate commodities including California rice will be made in accordance with the Consolidated Appropriations Act from December, 2020.

Statewide Vaccine Delivery Network Announced

Statewide Vaccine Delivery Network Announced

In what promises to lay the groundwork for a significant improvement in COVID-19 vaccinations, the Newsom Administration announced today the creation of a statewide vaccine delivery network. This aims to simplify delivery of vaccines to local healthcare providers, county health offices and other providers through a third-party administrator to maximize distribution efficiency.