Industry News

Results of 2020/21 Producer Elections

Results of 2020/21 Producer Elections

Congratulations following industry members elected to the 2020/21 CRC Board of Directors for a 3–year term. 

District 1

Imran H. Khan – Member
Derek Sohnrey – Member
Robert Doornbos – Alternate

District 2

Kim Gallagher – Member
Alex Struckmeyer – Member
Vincent Andreotti – Member

District 3

Seth Fiack – Member

District 4

Nicole Montna Van Vleck – Member
Everett Willey – Alternate

No seats were open in District 5. The new Board is seated November 11, 2020.

More Industry News Stories

Lorenzo Pope

Lorenzo Pope

Longtime industry leader Lorenzo Pope passed on March 25, 2024. Dr. Pope was known as a plant breeder and executive at Rice Researchers. He served for decades on the California Rice Commission Board of Directors and many of its committees, including the Rice Promotion Board. In 2015, the California Rice Research Board presented Dr. Pope with the California Rice Industry Award. Ever an educator to others and always willing to take a phone call, lend a hand or attend any rice meeting, Lorenzo will be remembered as a giant in our industry.